Today has been very productive as far as exercise goes. I want to run a marathon eventually - maybe next year if I am ready.I have been running on my Kettleworx rest days. I started out last week doing 2 mins of walking and 3 mins of hard running @ like 5.0 on treadmill for 30 mins. I always do the elliptical on the resistance program for 30 mins ( today burned 278 cal) I do the elliptical first because it gets my legs warm and I run much better. This week I have stepped it up a notch- today I walked 2 and ran hard for 4 mins. Was challenging towards the end but I made it through 30 mins of this process. I kept telling myself "How bad do you want this?" this kept me going. at the end of the 30 mins I then walked a .25 of a mile to cool down and bring heart rate down. Running calories was 346. Total calories: 624 My abs are quivering not sure if it is from the running or the KW yesterday with the 15lb. So after all this working out in the shed where it was humid and hot - I was HOT ! so took off my Mio watch and shoes and socks and jumped in the pool. The second I hit the water - I realized I did not take off my Pedometer- ahhh this sucks. I really am addicted to wearing it and keep track of my steps.
I joined/visited a few forums and blogging sites today
I have been on LifeKraze for a couple weeks and love this site so many people like me - all trying to be healthy through exercise and diet http://lifekraze.com/
Also joined http://loseit.com yesterday you input all your food and exercise and it keeps track of it for you - makes you really think about what you are eating- its free to sign up
Breakfast: 1 pc whole wheat bread 2 tsp of lowfat PB
Snack : P90X recovery formula
Lunch: Turkey taco tiny bit of cheese lots of lettuce tomatoes
Snack: TBD
Dinner: TBD
No comments:
Post a Comment